CANDO Chicago
 
   
 
What's New?
Who We Are
Issues
Services
Links
Contact Us
Become A Member
Chicago Neighborhoods
Dynamic Job Site


CANDO Programs
Industrial Development
Business Finance
Neighborhood Planning
Retail Development
Return to the Home Page
CANDO LINKS to Community Economic Development!!
Want to add a link? call us! 312-372-2636 x. 236 / or email info@candochicago.org

NEIGHBORHOOD-BASED DEVELOPMENT NONPROFITS IN CHICAGO
Albany Park Chamber of Commerce www.kacm.com/albanypchamber.html
Bethel New Life www.bethelnewlife.org
Beverly Area Planning Association www.bapa.org
Devon North Town Business and Professional Association www.dntbpa.org
Edgewater Chamber of Commerce www.edgewater.org
Edgewater Development Corporation www.edgewaterdev.com
Greater North-Pulaski Development Corp. www.gnpdc.org

Lakeview Chamber of Commerce           

Lake View East Chamber of Commerce

www.Lakeviewchamber.com

www.lakevieweast.com

Lincoln Park Chamber of Commerce www.lincolnparkil.com
North Business and Industrial Council www.norbic.org
Northcenter Chamber of Commerce www.northcenterchamber.com
Southeast Chicago Development Commission
Wicker Park Chamber of Commerce www.wickerpark.org

OTHER ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT NONPROFITS AND FOR-PROFITS
Advocacy Groups
Neighborhood Capital Budget Group www.ncbg.org
National Trust for Historic Preservation www.nationaltrust.org
Metropolitan Planning Council www.metroplanning.org
Environmental Law and Policy Center www.elpc.org
Center for Neighborhood Technology www.cnt.org
Architectural Firms
Farr Associates Architecture & Urban Design www.farrside.com
Macondo Architects www.macondoarchitects.com
Sonoc Architects & Associates www.sonoc.com

CONSTRUCTION FIRMS
Walsh Construction www.walshgroup.com

CONSULTANTS / TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE
Chicago Access Corporation www.cantv.org
[training / equipment / facilities provided to Chicago residents and nonprofits for use of Chicago Access Network Television]

Chicago Manufacturing Center

www.cmcusa.org
[consultants dedicated to improving manufacturing performance and competitiveness]

Executive Service Corps of Chicago

www.esc-chicago.org
[consultants to Nonprofit and Government Organizations]

Guardian Programming Systems

www.communityexpert.com
[information systems for community-based organizations to gather and use data from neighborhoods and beyond to improve organizational efficiency and meet their goals]

Digital Primates IT Consulting Group

www.digitalprimates.net
[consulting in web design, network design, network security, intranet development, and internet marketing. Numerous nonprofit and community development clients.

Millennia Consulting

www.consultmillennia.com
[management consulting focuses on public service issues in government and voluntary organizations]

Metro Chicago Information Center

www.mcic.org
[addressing research needs of the nonprofit, government, corporate, and research communities. Data on metropolitan and community area trends and needs, mapping/census /demographic data analysis, surveys, and focus groups]

Social Compact

www.socialcompact.org
[the Chicago pilot project is developing company profiles, innovative database sets, and a new model for inner-city markets that empirically challenges negative stereotypes and disinvestment patterns]

Women's Business Development Center

www.wbdc.org
[promotes women's business ownership, employment and training programs. Offers workshops, assistance with WBE certification and procurement]

Woodstock Institute

www.nonprofit.net/woodstock/
[applied research and technical assistance in the areas of community reinvestment and development]

EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS
Egan Urban Center of DePaul University www.depaul.edu/~egan
Univ. of Illinois at Chicago, Ctr. for Urban Econ. Development http://data.cued.uic.edu/cued
Spertus College's Center for Nonprofit Management http://www.spertus.edu/


WEDDING HALLS

http://chicagoweddinglocations.info/


FINANCE
Bank of America www.bankofamerica.com
Bank One www.bankone.com
Citibank www.citibank.com
Cole Taylor Bank >http://ctbnk.com
Harris Bank www.harrisbank.com
LaSalle Banks www.lasallebank.com
Mid-City National Bank of Chicago www.midcity.com
Northern Trust Company www.northerntrust.com
Old Kent Bank www.oldkent.com
Pullman Bank & Trust Co. www.pullmanbank.com
South Shore Bank www.sbk.com
State Bank of India www.statebankofindia.com

HOUSING
Illinois Housing Development Authority www.ihda.org
Neighborhood Housing Services of Chicago www.nhschicago.org

MEDIA RELATIONS
Community Media Workshop www.newstips.org

REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT
Joseph J. Freed & Associates, Inc. www.jfreed.com
The Habitat Company www.habitat.com

REAL ESTATE SERVICES
Chicago Association of Realtors www.car-realtor.com
Chicago Title Insurance Co. >http://cmetro.ctic.com
First American Title Insurance Co. www.firstam.com
Hiffman Shaffer Associates, Inc. www.hiffmanshaffer.com
Lockwood Greene Consulting www.lg.com

UTILITIES
Peoples Energy www.pecorp.com

VIDEO SERVICES
Skyline Productions, Inc. www.skyline-productions.com

FUNDING ORGANIZATIONS
Chicago Community Trust www.cct.org
Joyce Foundation www.joycefdn.org
MacArthur Foundation www.macfdn.org

NATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
The National Community Reinvestment Coalition www.ncrc.org

COMMUNITY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT RESOURCES

FUNDRAISING RESOURCES
Chronicle of Philanthropy http://philanthropy.com
Donors Forum www.donorsforum.org
 
What's New? Who We Are Issues Services Links
Contact Become a Member Search
Digital Primates IT Consulting Group, © 1999-2018